Numbering My Days Aright

My quiet days are gone. I am back in an environment which gives me great joy and also often brings out the very worst parts of my personality. To care deeply means to be deeply vulnerable and I care deeply about my vocation. This means I experience great joys and great sorrows; oftentimes things no one else might see as a cause for joy or sorrow. Already coming back into this world I can see the pain that some of those I associate with subject themselves to in the course of their lives and I feel pain for them. I also feel the joy of being back in the arena with those I care most about. If I number each day ‘aright’ I may gain wisdom of heart but that wisdom also teaches me that great joy and deep sorrow are a part of what I am and what I do. So be it.

About Edward

Dishwasher, bartender, cook, house painter, movie usher, Marine helicopter pilot, teacher, administrator, teacher again, retired teacher, Secular Franciscan, Lay Ecclesial Minister- it's been an interesting ride.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Numbering My Days Aright

  1. plmertz says:

    Hey, good to see you in “blog-land!” I enjoyed reading your entries. Happy blogging!
    pat 🙂

Leave a Reply

