A Journey of a Thousand Miles ….actually, Five-Hundred or so….

I took the next step toward the Camino de Santiago. I ordered a guide to determine what exactly what I might need. I have a backpack selected, although not purchased. I don’t actually know if I will ever make this pilgrimage. Some feel that once you start dreaming, you have already started with your heart if not with your feet.

I cannot quite believe my wife would let me do anything so quixotic, and yet she knows I need to dream. I would gladly have her accompany me, but only if it is her dream too, otherwise the trip sounds much too painful. I am going to plan, and dream, and when the time comes, if it comes, I will go. In the meantime I will be none the worse for having a dream. I may be getting older and my life may be mostly probabilities, but I still want to think there are some possibilities left. Will I go? It’s certainly possible.

About Edward

Dishwasher, bartender, cook, house painter, movie usher, Marine helicopter pilot, teacher, administrator, teacher again, retired teacher, Secular Franciscan, Lay Ecclesial Minister- it's been an interesting ride.
This entry was posted in Personal Reflection. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Journey of a Thousand Miles ….actually, Five-Hundred or so….

  1. Did you read the book I got Mom by Kathryn Harrison?

Leave a Reply

